How to permanently delete the Tinder account?

Tinder users can either permanently delete the Tinder account or temporarily hide the Tinder profile. In this comprehensive guide, we have explained the entire procedure to delete Tinder account on various operating systems.

About Tinder

Tinder is the biggest geosocial networking site that allows its users to swipe right and left the users’ profile located nearby their location. This online dating platform basically lets the users swipe right and left based on the users’ profile picture, a small bio, and common interests. Once two users have matched, they can exchange messages. Launched in 2012, Tinder can be accessed on IOS, Android, and the web. By 2014, Tinder registered one million swipes per day.

Initially, the users need access to Facebook to use the Tinder app. But by 2019, Tinder started to allow its users to access Tinder with just a telephone number. Tinder is free to access.

However, Tinder also offers premium membership in which the users get access to some new features that improve the experience better and helps to find the right match faster.

Since it is a leading dating platform, finding the right match is easier on this platform. Once the users find their right match, there is no use staying active on Tinder. In that case, the users can delete the Tinder account permanently or temporarily.

Following are the steps to permanently delete tinder account;

  • Login to Tinder app or com
  • Tap the profile icon
  • Go to Settings
  • Scroll down and select Delete Account

Note– If you have a Tinder subscription, using your Google Play Store or Apple ID, deleting the app or your account does not cancel your subscription. However, if you subscribed on Tinder for web and Android using your credit card, deleting your Tinder account will automatically cancel your Tinder subscription.

How to temporarily hide your Tinder profile?

Discovery is an option that you get in your Tinder app, where you check out potential matches. If you turn discovery off, your profile will not be shown to anyone.

  • Open Tinder
  • Tap the profile icon
  • Select Settings
  • Scroll to Discovery
  • Turn off Discovery
  • That’s it

Note– Even after turning off the Discovery option, users who have already liked your profile may be able to see your Tinder profile and can like you back. This also means you can get new matches after turning the Discovery option turned off.

How to cancel a Tinder account?

As deleting the Tinder account won’t cancel the subscription, it would better if you cancel your Tinder subscription first and then delete the Tinder account. The procedure to cancel a Tinder subscription is different on Android, IOS, and the web.

IOS

  • Open your iPhone Settings
  • Tap your profile name, and tap Subscriptions
  • Select the Tinder Subscription
  • Tap Cancel Subscription
  • Done

Android

  • Open your Google Play Store your Android phone
  • Tap the Menu icon and go to Subscriptions
  • Select the Subscription you want to cancel
  • Tap Cancel Subscription

On the other hand, if you have subscribed to Tinder using the direct credit card option, then follow the below procedure.

  • Open the Tinder app
  • Tap the profile icon
  • Select Manage Payment Account
  • Tap Cancel Subscription

Following are the steps to cancel a Tinder subscription on the web;

  • Visit tinder.com
  • Tap the profile icon
  • Open Manage Account option
  • Either select Cancel subscription or disable Auto-Renew

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Call Now ButtonCall Now Scroll to Top